Governance and Reporting

Governance at Inspire Trust

Inspire Trust is a Multi Academy Trust (MAT) established in July 2014 which includes Oakwood High School, Sitwell Junior School and Thomas Rotherham College.  (Click here to visit the Sitwell Junior School website and here to visit the Thomas Rotherham College website). The MAT was formed on the basis of long standing close working relationships within our Learning Community.

Governance Handbook
The links below are extracts from our Governance Handbook and provide all interested parties with access to key information about our governors and how the Trust is governed (click the blue links to open):
Trust Ethos, Vision, Principles and Priorities
Governance Structure, including the Remit and Composition of our committees.
Trust Governors (Chart Version)
Trust Governors (Pictoral Version)
Register of Business and Pecuniary Interests (Governors and Employees).

Governance and Executive Framework
Governor Attendance at Meetings 2016-2017
Schedule of Governor Meetings 2017-2018

Minutes from Governor Meetings 2017-2018
Scheme of Delegated Responsibilities
Operational Scheme of Delegation
Financial Delegation and Authorisation Levels
Academy Order Oakwood High School 01.08.13

Annual Report and Financial Statements for the year ended 31.08.17
Articles of Association

Articles of Association written resolution 1.11.17

Transfer Deed TRC to Inspire Trust
Deed of variation of funding agreement including funding agreement transfer for OHS, Sitwell and TRC

16-19 Academy and free school: Supplemental funding agreement
Becoming a Governor of Oakwood Learning Community Trust, Oakwood High School or Sitwell Junior School.
Governor Code of Conduct
Governor Self Evaluation
Academies Financial Handbook 2015
DfE: Governance Handbook
Charities Commission:  Essential Trustee

A Framework for Governance: A flexible guide to strategic planning, January 2015 (Wellcome Trust / National Governors Association)

If you have any questions or comments regarding this page, please email and mark  FAO E.Whitehouse.