School Diary

The School Diary is a dynamic document and is subject to change.  If you wish to view term dates please click here.  

To view our Educational Visits please click here.

W D Day Date Description
34 167 Wednesday 12/06/2019

Wentworth Assembly - Cultural Diversity (JOX)
EXAM Y11 GCSE Chemistry, Paper 2 - AM
EXAM Y11 GCSE Geography, Paper 3 - PM

Y9 and Y10 HOLZ Checking deadline
Year 8Y PE Inflatable Rewards Day - Periods 1 and 2 POSTPONED TO 19 JUNE 2019
Year 7X PE Inflatable Rewards Day - Periods 3 and 4 POSTPONED TO 19 JUNE 2019
Creative Sparks Showcase - 5PM
Local Governing Body Meeting, SJS - 5.30PM

34 168 Thursday 13/06/2019

Boston Assembly - Cultural Diversity (JOX)
EXAM Y11 Statistics, Paper 1 - PM
Year 7Y PE Inflatable Rewards Day - Periods 1 and 2 POSTPONED TO 20 JUNE 2019
Year 8X PE Inflatable Rewards Day - Periods 3 and 4 POSTPONED TO 20 JUNE 2019
Local Governing Body Meeting, OHS - 5.30PM

34 169 Friday 14/06/2019

Y8, Y9 and Y10 Pupil reports
Ed Visit - Y11 The Degree Show, Manchester (Art, Textiles, Graphics, DT), £10.00
EXAM Y11 GCSE Physics, Paper 2 - AM

35 170 Monday 17/06/2019

Keppel Assembly
 

35 171 Tuesday 18/06/2019

Hoober Assembly
EXAM Y11 GCSE Statistics, Paper 2 - AM
Y6 Induction Day
Learning Zone Meeting 3.20PM-4.20PM

35 173 Wednesday 19/06/2019

Wentworth Assembly
Go4Schools Training Event, OHS - 9.15am-11.15am, Transition - End of year process, start of year process
Year 8Y PE Inflatable Rewards Day - Periods 1 and 2 

Year 7X PE Inflatable Rewards Day - Periods 3 and 4 

35 172 Thursday 20/06/2019

Boston Assembly
Year 7Y PE Inflatable Rewards Day - Periods 1 and 2  
Year 8X PE Inflatable Rewards Day - Periods 3 and 4
Ed Visit - Y10 Sheffield Hallam University Degree Show (GCSE Design Technology), £8.00
Y6 Parents Evening - 6.00PM

35 174 Friday 21/06/2019
36 175 Monday 24/06/2019

Keppel Assembly - Facing your fears (DAT)
Year 7 Graduation - Extended break from 11.15am

36 176 Tuesday 25/06/2019

Hoober Assembly - Facing your fears (DAT)
Year 7 Graduation - Extended break from 11.15am

Learning Zone Meeting 3.20PM-4.20PM

36 177 Wednesday 26/06/2019

Wentworth Assembly - Facing your fears (DAT)
Legal Careers Fayre, Year 9, 1.00PM-3.00PM, Main Hall

36 178 Thursday 27/06/2019

Boston Assembly - Facing your fears (DAT)
Immunisation catch up session
Y11 Prom, Tankersley Manor, 7.00PM

36 179 Friday 28/06/2019 Ex Y11 Leavers Assembly - 11.30am arrival. Assembly starts at 12.30pm
37 180 Monday 01/07/2019

Keppel Assembly - House Challenge Dodgeball (HOH)

37 181 Tuesday 02/07/2019

Hoober Assembly - House Challenge Dodgeball (HOH)
Y9 Garden Party, 2.00PM-3.00PM

Learning Zone Meeting 3.20PM-4.20PM

37 182 Wednesday 03/07/2019

Wentworth Assembly - House Challenge Dodgeball (HOH)
Y10 Rewards Trip, Centertainment, 12.00PM-3.00PM

37 183 Thursday 04/07/2019

Boston Assembly - House Challenge Dodgeball (HOH)
Sports Awards, 6PM-10PM -  Holiday Inn, Rotherham

37 184 Friday 05/07/2019 STAFF INSET DAY  - School closed to Pupils
38 185 Monday 08/07/2019

Y6 Transition
Keppel Assembly - Recap of the year and House awards (HOH)

38 186 Tuesday 09/07/2019

Hoober Assembly - Recap of the year and House awards (HOH)
Go4Schools Training Event, OHS - 9.15am-11.15am, Go4Schools overview to potential customers
Learning Zone Meeting 3.20PM-4.20PM

38 187 Wednesday 10/07/2019

Wentworth Assembly - Recap of the year and House awards (HOH)
Celebrating Cultural Diversity, Main Hall, 3.00PM-5.00PM


 

38 188 Thursday 11/07/2019

Boston Assembly - Recap of the year and House awards (HOH)
PTA Parentview - 9.15am-10.15am
Welcome Disco, Years 7, 8 and 9, £2.50 entry - 7.00pm-8.30pm

38 189 Friday 12/07/2019
39 190 Monday 15/07/2019

Keppel Assembly - House Challenge Assault Course HOH)

39 191 Tuesday 16/07/2019

Hoober Assembly - House Challenge Assault Course (HOH)

39 192 Wednesday 17/07/2019

Wentworth Assembly - House Challenge Assault Course (HOH)

39 193 Thursday 18/07/2019

Boston Assembly - House Challenge Assault Course (HOH)
PTA Parentview 9.15AM-10.15AM
Year 8 Careers and high aspirations talk by Sereena Abbassi, Worldwide Head of Culture & Inclusion, M&C Saatchi - Period 3

39 194 Friday 19/07/2019

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE SUMMER HOLIDAY AT 1PM.
A Level Exam results will be available on Thursday 15 August 2019
GCSE Exam
results will be available on Thursday 22 August 2019, from 10AM

40 195 Monday 22/07/2019

INSET DAY (DISAGGREGATED)

1 1 Monday 02/09/2019 STAFF INSET DAY - School closed to Pupils
1 2 Tuesday 03/09/2019

Hoober Assembly

1 3 Wednesday 04/09/2019

Wentworth Assembly

1 4 Thursday 05/09/2019

Boston Assembly
School Photographs - All years

1 5 Friday 06/09/2019
2 6 Monday 09/09/2019

Keppel Assembly

2 7 Tuesday 10/09/2019

Hoober Assembly

2 8 Wednesday 11/09/2019

Wentworth Assembly

2 9 Thursday 12/09/2019

Boston Assembly

2 10 Friday 13/09/2019
3 11 Monday 16/09/2019

Keppel Assembly

3 12 Tuesday 17/09/2019

Hoober Assembly

3 13 Wednesday 18/09/2019

Wentworth Assembly

3 14 Thursday 19/09/2019

Boston Assembly
PTA Welcome Disco, Years 7/8/9, £2.50 Entry, 7.00PM-8.30PM

3 15 Friday 20/09/2019
4 16 Monday 23/09/2019

Keppel Assembly
Ed Visit - Y10 BTEC Colomendy (Sport), 23-25 September 2019, £160
Year 5 & Year 6 Open Evening 6.00PM-8.00PM

4 17 Tuesday 24/09/2019

Hoober Assembly
Ed Visit - Y10 BTEC Colomendy (Sport), 23-25 September 2019, £160

4 18 Wednesday 25/09/2019

Wentworth Assembly
Ed Visit - Y10 BTEC Colomendy (Sport), 23-25 September 2019, £160

4 19 Thursday 26/09/2019

Boston Assembly
Ed Visit - Y9 France (French/Food/Art & Design), 26-29 September 2019, £350

4 20 Friday 27/09/2019

Ed Visit - Y9 France (French/Food/Art & Design), 26-29 September 2019, £350

Saturday 28/09/2019

Ed Visit - Y9 France (French/Food/Art & Design), 26-29 September 2019, £350

Sunday 29/09/2019

Ed Visit - Y9 France (French/Food/Art & Design), 26-29 September 2019, £350

5 21 Monday 30/09/2019

Keppel Assembly

5 22 Tuesday 01/10/2019

Hoober Assembly

5 23 Wednesday 02/10/2019

Wentworth Assembly
HOLZ Checking Deadline Y11, Assessment 1

5 24 Thursday 03/10/2019

Boston Assembly

5 25 Friday 04/10/2019

Assessment 1 Reports, Y11

6 26 Monday 07/10/2019

Keppel Assembly

6 27 Tuesday 08/10/2019

Hoober Assembly

6 28 Wednesday 09/10/2019

Wentworth Assembly
Y11 Parents Evening 4.00PM-7.00PM

6 29 Thursday 10/10/2019

Boston Assembly

6 30 Friday 11/10/2019
7 31 Monday 14/10/2019

Keppel Assembly

7 32 Tuesday 15/10/2019

Hoober Assembly

7 33 Wednesday 16/10/2019

Wentworth Assembly

7 34 Thursday 17/10/2019

Boston Assembly

7 35 Friday 18/10/2019
8 36 Monday 21/10/2019

Keppel Assembly

8 37 Tuesday 22/10/2019

Hoober Assembly

8 38 Wednesday 23/10/2019

Wentworth Assembly

8 39 Thursday 24/10/2019

Boston Assembly
PTA Halloween Disco, Years 7/8/9, £2.50 Entry, 7.00PM-8.30PM

8 40 Friday 25/10/2019 PTA Parentview 9.15AM-10.15AM
SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR HALF TERM AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 04 NOV 2019. School is open to Staff Monday 28 Oct 2019 to Friday 01 Nov 2019. 
9 41 Monday 04/11/2019

Keppel Assembly

9 42 Tuesday 05/11/2019

Hoober Assembly

9 43 Wednesday 06/11/2019

Wentworth Assembly
HOLZ Checking Deadline, Y7-Y10

9 44 Thursday 07/11/2019

Boston Assembly

9 45 Friday 08/11/2019

Assessment 1 Reports, Y7-Y10

Saturday 09/11/2019

Ed Visit - Y10/11 Iceland (Geography), 9-12 November 2019, £750

Sunday 10/11/2019

Ed Visit - Y10/11 Iceland (Geography), 9-12 November 2019, £750

10 46 Monday 11/11/2019

Keppel Assembly
Ed Visit - Y10/11 Iceland (Geography), 9-12 November 2019, £750
Ex Y11 Presentation Evening, Commencing at 7.00PM

10 47 Tuesday 12/11/2019

Hoober Assembly
Ed Visit - Y10/11 Iceland (Geography), 9-12 November 2019, £750

10 48 Wednesday 13/11/2019

Wentworth Assembly

10 49 Thursday 14/11/2019

Boston Assembly

10 50 Friday 15/11/2019
11 51 Monday 18/11/2019

Keppel Assembly

11 52 Tuesday 19/11/2019

Hoober Assembly

11 53 Wednesday 20/11/2019

TUTOR REVIEW DAY 1, 12.00PM-7.00PM
 

11 54 Thursday 21/11/2019

Boston Assembly

11 55 Friday 22/11/2019
12 56 Monday 25/11/2019

Keppel Assembly

12 57 Tuesday 26/11/2019

Hoober Assembly

12 58 Wednesday 27/11/2019

Wentworth Assembly
Y7-Y10 Parents' Evening, 4.00PM-7.00PM
 

12 59 Thursday 28/11/2019

Boston Assembly

12 60 Friday 29/11/2019 STAFF INSET DAY - School closed to pupils
13 61 Monday 02/12/2019

Keppel Assembly

13 62 Tuesday 03/12/2019

Hoober Assembly

13 63 Wednesday 04/12/2019

Wentworth Assembly

13 64 Thursday 05/12/2019

Boston Assembly

13 65 Friday 06/12/2019
14 66 Monday 09/12/2019

Keppel Assembly
Y11 ILEs

 

14 67 Tuesday 10/12/2019

Hoober Assembly

14 68 Wednesday 11/12/2019

Wentworth Assembly

14 69 Thursday 12/12/2019

Boston Assembly
PTA Christmas Disco, Years 7/8/9, £2.50 Entry, 7.00PM-8.30PM

14 70 Friday 13/12/2019
15 71 Monday 16/12/2019

Keppel Assembly
Y11 ILEs

15 72 Tuesday 17/12/2019

Hoober Assembly

15 73 Wednesday 18/12/2019

Wentworth Assembly

15 74 Thursday 19/12/2019

Boston Assembly

15 75 Friday 20/12/2019

PTA Parentview 9.15AM-10.15AM
SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS AT 1PM
Pupils return to school on Monday 06 January 2020.  School is open to staff Monday 30 to Tuesday 31 December and Thursday 02 January to Friday 03 January 2020.

16 76 Monday 06/01/2020

Keppel Assembly
Y10 ILEs

16 77 Tuesday 07/01/2020

Hoober Assembly

16 78 Wednesday 08/01/2020

Wentworth Assembly

16 79 Thursday 09/01/2020

Boston Assembly

16 80 Friday 10/01/2020
17 81 Monday 13/01/2020

Keppel Assembly
Y10 ILEs

17 82 Tuesday 14/01/2020

Hoober Assembly

17 84 Wednesday 15/01/2020

Wentworth Assembly

17 83 Thursday 16/01/2020

Boston Assembly

17 85 Friday 17/01/2020

HOLZ Checking Deadline, Y11

18 86 Monday 20/01/2020

Keppel Assembly

18 87 Tuesday 21/01/2020

Hoober Assembly

18 88 Wednesday 22/01/2020

Wentworth Assembly
Assessment 2 Reports, Y11

18 89 Thursday 23/01/2020

Boston Assembly

18 90 Friday 24/01/2020
19 91 Monday 27/01/2020

Keppel Assembly
Y9 ILEs

19 92 Tuesday 28/01/2020

Hoober Assembly

19 93 Wednesday 29/01/2020

Wentworth Assembly

19 94 Thursday 30/01/2020

Boston Assembly
Twighlight Inset - 3.20PM-5.30PM

 

19 95 Friday 31/01/2020

HOLZ Checking Deadline, Y7 and Y10

20 96 Monday 03/02/2020

Keppel Assembly
Y9 ILEs

20 97 Tuesday 04/02/2020

Hoober Assembly

20 98 Wednesday 05/02/2020

Wentworth Assembly
Assessment 2 Reports, Y7 and Y10

20 99 Thursday 06/02/2020

Boston Assembly

20 100 Friday 07/02/2020

Y9 Special Assembly - Inspiring Youth

21 101 Monday 10/02/2020

Keppel Assembly
Y8 ILEs

21 102 Tuesday 11/02/2020

Hoober Assembly
Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde Performance

21 103 Wednesday 12/02/2020

Wentworth Assembly

21 104 Thursday 13/02/2020

Boston Assembly
PTA Parentview 9.15AM-10.15AM
PTA Valentine's Disco, Years 7/8/9, £2.50 Entry, 7.00PM-8.30PM
SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR HALF TERM HOLIDAY AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 24 February 2020. School is open to Staff Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020.

21 105 Friday 14/02/2020 STAFF INSET DAY - School closed to Pupils
22 106 Monday 24/02/2020

Keppel Assembly
Y8 ILEs

22 107 Tuesday 25/02/2020

Hoober Assembly

22 108 Wednesday 26/02/2020

Wentworth Assembly

22 109 Thursday 27/02/2020

Boston Assembly

22 110 Friday 28/02/2020

HOLZ Checking Deadline, Y9

23 111 Monday 02/03/2020

Keppel Assembly

23 112 Tuesday 03/03/2020

Hoober Assembly

23 113 Wednesday 04/03/2020

Wentworth Assembly
Assessment 2 Reports, Y9

23 114 Thursday 05/03/2020

Boston Assembly

23 115 Friday 06/03/2020
24 116 Monday 09/03/2020

Keppel Assembly

24 117 Tuesday 10/03/2020

Hoober Assembly

24 118 Wednesday 11/03/2020

Wentworth Assembly
HOLZ Checking Deadline, Y8-Y11

24 119 Thursday 12/03/2020

Boston Assembly

24 120 Friday 13/03/2020

Assessment 2 Reports, Y8
Assessment 3 Reports, Y11
Y8 Options Process opens, option form distributed

25 121 Monday 16/03/2020

Keppel Assembly

25 122 Tuesday 17/03/2020

Hoober Assembly

25 123 Wednesday 18/03/2020

Wentworth Assembly

25 124 Thursday 19/03/2020

Boston Assembly

25 125 Friday 20/03/2020
26 126 Monday 23/03/2020

Keppel Assembly

26 127 Tuesday 24/03/2020

TUTOR REVIEW DAY 2, 12.00PM-7.00PM

 

26 128 Wednesday 25/03/2020

Wentworth Assembly

26 129 Thursday 26/03/2020

Boston Assembly

26 130 Friday 27/03/2020
27 131 Monday 30/03/2020

Keppel Assembly

27 132 Tuesday 31/03/2020

Hoober Assembly
Y7-11 Parents' Evening, 4.00PM-7.00PM
 

27 133 Wednesday 01/04/2020

Wentworth Assembly
Y8 Options Deadline

27 134 Thursday 02/04/2020

Boston Assembly
PTA Easter Disco, Years 7/8/9, £2.50 Entry, 7.00PM-8.30PM

27 135 Friday 03/04/2020

PTA Parentview 9.15AM-10.15AM
SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE EASTER HOLIDAY AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 20 April 2020. School is open to Staff Monday 06 April 2020 to Thursday 09 April 2020 and Tuesday 14 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020.

28 136 Monday 20/04/2020

Keppel Assembly
Y7 ILEs
 

28 137 Tuesday 21/04/2020

Hoober Assembly

28 138 Wednesday 22/04/2020

Wentworth Assembly

28 139 Thursday 23/04/2020

Boston Assembly

28 140 Friday 24/04/2020

Y7 ILEs

29 141 Monday 27/04/2020

Keppel Assembly

29 142 Tuesday 28/04/2020

Hoober Assembly

29 143 Wednesday 29/04/2020

Wentworth Assembly

29 144 Thursday 30/04/2020

Boston Assembly

29 145 Friday 01/05/2020
Monday 04/05/2020
30 146 Tuesday 05/05/2020

Hoober Assembly

30 147 Wednesday 06/05/2020

Wentworth Assembly

30 148 Thursday 07/05/2020

Boston Assembly

30 149 Friday 08/05/2020 BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED
31 150 Monday 11/05/2020

Keppel Assembly

31 151 Tuesday 12/05/2020 Hoober Assembly
31 152 Wednesday 13/05/2020

Wentworth Assembly

31 153 Thursday 14/05/2020

Boston Assembly

31 154 Friday 15/05/2020

HOLZ Checking Deadline, Y7

32 155 Monday 18/05/2020

Keppel Assembly

32 156 Tuesday 19/05/2020

Hoober Assembly

32 157 Wednesday 20/05/2020

Wentworth Assembly
Assessment 3 Report, Y7

32 158 Thursday 21/05/2020

Boston Assembly

32 159 Friday 22/05/2020

PTA Parentview 9.15AM-10.15AM
SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR HALF TERM HOLIDAY AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 01 June 2020. School is open to Staff Tuesday 26 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020.

33 160 Monday 01/06/2020

Keppel Assembly

33 161 Tuesday 02/06/2020

Hoober Assembly

33 162 Wednesday 03/06/2020

Wentworth Assembly

33 163 Thursday 04/06/2020

Boston Assembly

33 164 Friday 05/06/2020

HOLZ Checking Deadline, Y8-Y11

34 165 Monday 08/06/2020

Keppel Assembly

34 166 Tuesday 09/06/2020

Hoober Assembly

34 167 Wednesday 10/06/2020

Wentworth Assembly
Assessment 3 Report, Y8-Y10

34 168 Thursday 11/06/2020

Boston Assembly

34 169 Friday 12/06/2020
35 170 Monday 15/06/2020

Keppel Assembly

35 171 Tuesday 16/06/2020

Hoober Assembly

35 172 Wednesday 17/06/2020

Wentworth Assembly

35 173 Thursday 18/06/2020

Boston Assembly

35 174 Friday 19/06/2020
36 175 Monday 22/06/2020

Keppel Assembly

36 176 Tuesday 23/06/2020

Hoober Assembly

36 177 Wednesday 24/06/2020

Wentworth Assembly

36 178 Thursday 25/06/2020

Boston Assembly

36 179 Friday 26/06/2020
37 180 Monday 29/06/2020

Keppel Assembly

37 181 Tuesday 30/06/2020

Hoober Assembly

37 182 Wednesday 01/07/2020

Wentworth Assembly

37 183 Thursday 02/07/2020

Boston Assembly

37 184 Friday 03/07/2020

STAFF INSET DAY - School closed to Pupils

38 185 Monday 06/07/2020

Keppel Assembly

38 186 Tuesday 07/07/2020

Hoober Assembly

38 187 Wednesday 08/07/2020

Wentworth Assembly

38 188 Thursday 09/07/2020

Boston Assembly

38 189 Friday 10/07/2020
39 190 Monday 13/07/2020

Keppel Assembly

39 191 Tuesday 14/07/2020

Hoober Assembly

39 192 Wednesday 15/07/2020

Wentworth Assembly

39 193 Thursday 16/07/2020

Boston Assembly

39 194 Friday 17/07/2020

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE SUMMER HOLIDAY AT 1PM
GCSE Exam results will be available on Thursday 20 August 2020, from 10AM

40 195 Monday 20/07/2020

INSET DAY (Disaggregated)