· Announcement ·

Oakwood High School –  Year 7 and Year 9 Online Subject Parents Evening will be held on Wednesday 21st April 2021. Please check on Go4Schools and work with your child to identify the Subjects/Teachers you would like to see. Further information on how to access your appointments will be sent nearer the time.

The booking system is now open. Please click on the link to access:- https://oakwoodhighschool.parentseveningsystem.co.uk/

 

School Diary

Week Day Day of Week Date Description
28 135 Monday 19/04/2021

Year 7 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Maths, Paper 2,

Y11 ASSESSMENT French/German (Class 11A), Writing theme 3

28 136 Tuesday 20/04/2021

Year 8 Assembly

Y10 ASSESSMENT  English Literature-Macbeth

Y11 Assessment History Elizabethan England

Y11 ASSESSMENT French/German (D) – Writing, Theme 3

28 137 Wednesday 21/04/2021

Year 9 Assembly

Y7 & Y9 Online Subject Parents Evening, 3.30PM-7.00PM

28 138 Thursday 22/04/2021

Year 10 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT English Paper 1, Section A

Y11 ASSESSMENT Computer Science

Y11 ASSESSMENT R.S. Islam

28 139 Friday 23/04/2021

Year 11 Assembly

29 140 Monday 26/04/2021

Year 7 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Maths, Paper 3

Y11 ASSESSMENT Music Listening Paper

Educational Visit – Y10, Kingswood Residential, 26-28 April 2021, BTEC Sport, £160.00 per pupil.

Y7 ILEs – All week

29 141 Tuesday 27/04/2021

Year 8 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Engineering Written Paper

Educational Visit – Y10, Kingswood Residential, 26-28 April 2021, BTEC Sport, £160.00 per pupil.

29 142 Wednesday 28/04/2021

Year 9 Assembly

Educational Visit – Y10, Kingswood Residential, 26-28 April 2021, BTEC Sport, £160.00 per pupil.

29 143 Thursday 29/04/2021

Year 10 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Music Listening Paper

29 144 Friday 30/04/2021

Year 11 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Chemistry Paper 2, Part 1.

Y11 ASSESSMENT D.T. Written Paper

Monday 03/05/2021

BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED

30 145 Tuesday 04/05/2021

Year 8 Assembly

Y10 ASSESSMENT English Literature – War Poetry

Y11 ASSESSMENT  Engineering Practical Paper.

Y11 ASSESSMENT  French/German (Class 11D) Reading Theme 1+3.

Y11 ASSESSMENT H.S.C. Exam

Y7 ILEs – All week

30 146 Wednesday 05/05/2021

Year 9 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT  Chemistry Paper 2, Part 2

Y11 ASSESSMENT  Maths Paper 1

30 147 Thursday 06/05/2021

Year 10 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Geography (Class 11A and 11B), Paper 2

Y11 ASSESSMENT H.S.C Exam

Y11 ASSESSMENT French/German (Class 11A) Reading Theme 1+3

Y11 ASSESSMENT RS Theme B and D

30 148 Friday 07/05/2021

Year 11 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Biology Paper 2, Part 1

Y11 ASSESSMENT History, Germany

Y11 ASSESSMENT H.S.C Exam

31 149 Monday 10/05/2021

Year 7 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Maths Paper 2

Y11 ASSESSMENT Computer Science, Paper 1

Y11 ASSESSMENT H.S.C Exam

‘Just Like Us’ LGBTQ+ virtual workshop
Participants in the workshop will be school council Y7-10
31 150 Tuesday 11/05/2021

Year 8 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Biology Paper 2, Part 2

Y11 ASSESSMENT H.S.C Exam

31 151 Wednesday 12/05/2021

Year 9 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Physics Paper 2, Part 1

31 152 Thursday 13/05/2021

Year 10 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT English Paper 1, Section B

Y11 ASSESSMENT H.S.C. Exam

Y11 ASSESSMENT Film Studies – Slumdog Paper

Y11 ASSESSMENT Food Practical Exam 1

31 153 Friday 14/05/2021

Year 11 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Physics Paper 2, Part 2

Y11 ASSESSMENT H.S.C. Exam

Y11 ASSESSMENT Drama Performance (2.00pm-5.00pm, recorded)

32 154 Monday 17/05/2021

Year 7 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Maths Paper 3

Y11 ASSESSMENT RS Theme E and A

Y11 ASSESSMENT H.S.C. Exam

Y11 ASSESSMENT  German (Class 11A), Listening Theme 1+3

32 155 Tuesday 18/05/2021

Year 8 Assembly

Y10 ASSESSMENT English Literature – Unseen Poetry

Y11 ASSESSMENT French/German (Class 11D) Listening Theme 1+3

32 156 Wednesday 19/05/2021

Year 9 Assembly

32 157 Thursday 20/05/2021

Year 10 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT  French (Class 11A), Listening Theme 1+3

Y11 ASSESSMENT Food Practical Assessment 2

32 158 Friday 21/05/2021

Year 11 Assembly

Y7 Marking Deadline

Y11 ASSESSMENT Drama Theatre Review – Written Exam

33 159 Monday 24/05/2021

Year 7 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Food Practical Assessment 2

Y11 ASSESSMENT Geography Paper 1 (Class 11A)

Y11 ASSESSMENT Computer Science, Paper 2

33 160 Tuesday 25/05/2021

Year 8 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT History Paper 1

Y11 ASSESSMENT Geography Paper 1 (class 11C)

33 161 Wednesday 26/05/2021

Year 9 Assembly

Y7 HOLZ Data Checking Deadline

Y11 ASSESSMENT Food & Nutrition Written Paper

33 162 Thursday 27/05/2021

Year 10 Assembly

Y11 ASSESSMENT Geography Paper 1 (Class 11B)

33 163 Friday 28/05/2021

Year 11 Assembly

Y7 Assessment 3 Report

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE HALF TERM HOLIDAY AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 07 June 2021. School is open to Staff Tuesday 01 June 2021 to Friday 04 June 2021.

34 164 Monday 07/06/2021

Year 7 Assembly

34 165 Tuesday 08/06/2021

Year 8 Assembly

 

 

34 166 Wednesday 09/06/2021

Year 9 Assembly

HOLZ Data Checking Deadline Y8-10

34 167 Thursday 10/06/2021

Year 10 Assembly

Y8-Y10 Assessment 3 Report

34 168 Friday 11/06/2021

Year 11 Assembly

35 169 Monday 14/06/2021

Year 7 Assembly

35 170 Tuesday 15/06/2021

Year 8 Assembly

35 171 Wednesday 16/06/2021

Year 9 Assembly

35 172 Thursday 17/06/2021

Year 10 Assembly

35 173 Friday 18/06/2021

Year 11 Assembly

36 174 Monday 21/06/2021

Year 7 Assembly

Schools Diversity Week

36 175 Tuesday 22/06/2021

Year 8 Assembly

36 176 Wednesday 23/06/2021

Year 9 Assembly

36 177 Thursday 24/06/2021

Year 10 Assembly

36 178 Friday 25/06/2021

Year 11 Assembly

37 179 Monday 28/06/2021

Year 7 Assembly

37 180 Tuesday 29/06/2021

Year 8 Assembly

Immunisation Catch up session

37 181 Wednesday 30/06/2021
37 182 Thursday 01/07/2021

Year 10 Assembly

37 183 Friday 02/07/2021

INSET DAY – School closed to pupils

38 184 Monday 05/07/2021

Year 7 Assembly

Y6 Transition

38 185 Tuesday 06/07/2021

Year 8 Assembly

38 186 Wednesday 07/07/2021

Year 9 Assembly

38 187 Thursday 08/07/2021

Year 10 Assembly

38 188 Friday 09/07/2021

Year 11 Assembly

39 189 Monday 12/07/2021

Year 7 Assembly

39 190 Tuesday 13/07/2021

Year 8 Assembly

39 191 Wednesday 14/07/2021

Year 9 Assembly

39 192 Thursday 15/07/2021

Year 10 Assembly

39 193 Friday 16/07/2021

Year 11 Assembly

School closes for the Summer Break at 1.10PM.  School will re open to pupils on Monday 6th September 2021.

GCSE Results day – Thursday 12th August 2021

 

40 194 Monday 19/07/2021

Disaggregated INSET DAY – School closed

1 1 Wednesday 01/09/2021

Disaggregated INSET DAY – School closed

1 2 Thursday 02/09/2021

Disaggregated INSET DAY – School closed

INSET DAY – School closed

1 3 Friday 03/09/2021
2 4 Monday 06/09/2021
2 5 Tuesday 07/09/2021
2 6 Wednesday 08/09/2021
2 7 Thursday 09/09/2021
2 8 Friday 10/09/2021
3 9 Monday 13/09/2021
3 10 Tuesday 14/09/2021

Whole school photography day

3 11 Wednesday 15/09/2021
3 12 Thursday 16/09/2021
3 13 Friday 17/09/2021
4 14 Monday 20/09/2021
4 15 Tuesday 21/09/2021
4 16 Wednesday 22/09/2021
4 17 Thursday 23/09/2021
4 18 Friday 24/09/2021
5 19 Monday 27/09/2021
5 20 Tuesday 28/09/2021
5 21 Wednesday 29/09/2021
5 22 Thursday 30/09/2021
5 23 Friday 01/10/2021
6 24 Monday 04/10/2021
6 25 Tuesday 05/10/2021
6 26 Wednesday 06/10/2021
6 27 Thursday 07/10/2021
6 28 Friday 08/10/2021
7 29 Monday 11/10/2021
7 30 Tuesday 12/10/2021
7 31 Wednesday 13/10/2021
7 32 Thursday 14/10/2021
7 33 Friday 15/10/2021
8 34 Monday 18/10/2021
8 35 Tuesday 19/10/2021
8 36 Wednesday 20/10/2021
8 37 Thursday 21/10/2021
8 38 Friday 22/10/2021

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE HALF TERM HOLIDAY AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 01 November 2021. School is open to Staff Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021.

9 39 Monday 01/11/2021
9 40 Tuesday 02/11/2021
9 41 Wednesday 03/11/2021
9 42 Thursday 04/11/2021
9 43 Friday 05/11/2021
10 44 Monday 08/11/2021
10 45 Tuesday 09/11/2021
10 46 Wednesday 10/11/2021
10 47 Thursday 11/11/2021
10 48 Friday 12/11/2021
11 49 Monday 15/11/2021
11 50 Tuesday 16/11/2021
11 51 Wednesday 17/11/2021
11 52 Thursday 18/11/2021
11 53 Friday 19/11/2021
12 54 Monday 22/11/2021
12 55 Tuesday 23/11/2021
12 56 Wednesday 24/11/2021
12 57 Thursday 25/11/2021
12 58 Friday 26/11/2021
13 59 Monday 29/11/2021
13 60 Tuesday 30/11/2021
13 61 Wednesday 01/12/2021
13 62 Thursday 02/12/2021
13 63 Friday 03/12/2021
14 64 Monday 06/12/2021
14 65 Tuesday 07/12/2021
14 66 Wednesday 08/12/2021
14 67 Thursday 09/12/2021
14 68 Friday 10/12/2021
15 69 Monday 13/12/2021
15 70 Tuesday 14/12/2021
15 71 Wednesday 15/12/2021
15 72 Thursday 16/12/2021
15 73 Friday 17/12/2021

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY AT 1.10PM. Pupils return to school on Tuesday 04 January 2022. School is open to Staff Monday 20 December 2021 to Friday 24 December 2021.

16 Monday 03/01/2022

BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED

16 74 Tuesday 04/01/2022
16 75 Wednesday 05/01/2022
16 76 Thursday 06/01/2022
16 77 Friday 07/01/2022
17 78 Monday 10/01/2022
17 79 Tuesday 11/01/2022
17 80 Wednesday 12/01/2022
17 81 Thursday 13/01/2022
17 82 Friday 14/01/2022
18 83 Monday 17/01/2022
18 84 Tuesday 18/01/2022
18 85 Wednesday 19/01/2022
18 86 Thursday 20/01/2022
18 87 Friday 21/01/2022
19 88 Monday 24/01/2022
19 89 Tuesday 25/01/2022
19 90 Wednesday 26/01/2022
19 91 Thursday 27/01/2022
19 92 Friday 28/01/2022
20 93 Monday 31/01/2022
20 94 Tuesday 01/02/2022
20 95 Wednesday 02/02/2022
20 96 Thursday 03/02/2022
20 97 Friday 04/02/2022
21 98 Monday 07/02/2022
21 99 Tuesday 08/02/2022
21 100 Wednesday 09/02/2022
21 101 Thursday 10/02/2022
21 102 Friday 11/02/2022
22 103 Monday 14/02/2022
22 104 Tuesday 15/02/2022
22 105 Wednesday 16/02/2022
22 106 Thursday 17/02/2022

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR HALF TERM  AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 28 February 2022. School is open to Staff Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022.

22 107 Friday 18/02/2022

INSET DAY – School closed

23 108 Monday 28/02/2022
23 109 Tuesday 01/03/2022
23 110 Wednesday 02/03/2022
23 111 Thursday 03/03/2022
23 112 Friday 04/03/2022
24 113 Monday 07/03/2022
24 114 Tuesday 08/03/2022
24 115 Wednesday 09/03/2022
24 116 Thursday 10/03/2022
24 117 Friday 11/03/2022
25 118 Monday 14/03/2022
25 119 Tuesday 15/03/2022
25 120 Wednesday 16/03/2022
25 121 Thursday 17/03/2022
25 122 Friday 18/03/2022
26 123 Monday 21/03/2022
26 124 Tuesday 22/03/2022
26 125 Wednesday 23/03/2022
26 126 Thursday 24/03/2022
26 127 Friday 25/03/2022
27 128 Monday 28/03/2022
27 129 Tuesday 29/03/2022
27 130 Wednesday 30/03/2022
27 131 Thursday 31/03/2022
27 132 Friday 01/04/2022
28 133 Monday 04/04/2022
28 134 Tuesday 05/04/2022
28 135 Wednesday 06/04/2022
28 136 Thursday 07/04/2022
28 137 Friday 08/04/2022

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE EASTER HOLIDAY AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 25 April 2022. School is open to Staff Monday 11 April 2022 to Thursday 14 April 2022 and Wednesday 20 April 2022 to Friday 22 April 2022.

29 138 Monday 25/04/2022
29 139 Tuesday 26/04/2022
29 140 Wednesday 27/04/2022
29 141 Thursday 28/04/2022
29 142 Friday 29/04/2022
30 Monday 02/05/2022

BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED

30 143 Tuesday 03/05/2022
30 144 Wednesday 04/05/2022
30 145 Thursday 05/05/2022
30 146 Friday 06/05/2022
31 147 Monday 09/05/2022
31 148 Tuesday 10/05/2022
31 149 Wednesday 11/05/2022
31 150 Thursday 12/05/2022
31 151 Friday 13/05/2022
32 152 Monday 16/05/2022
32 153 Tuesday 17/05/2022
32 154 Wednesday 18/05/2022
32 155 Thursday 19/05/2022
32 156 Friday 20/05/2022
33 157 Monday 23/05/2022
33 158 Tuesday 24/05/2022
33 159 Wednesday 25/05/2022
33 160 Thursday 26/05/2022
33 161 Friday 27/05/2022

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE HALF TERM HOLIDAY AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 06 June 2022. School is open to Staff Wednesday 01 June 2022 to Friday 03 June 2022.

34 162 Monday 06/06/2022
34 163 Tuesday 07/06/2022
34 164 Wednesday 08/06/2022
34 165 Thursday 09/06/2022
34 166 Friday 10/06/2022
35 167 Monday 13/06/2022
35 168 Tuesday 14/06/2022
35 169 Wednesday 15/06/2022
35 170 Thursday 16/06/2022
35 171 Friday 17/06/2022
36 172 Monday 20/06/2022
36 173 Tuesday 21/06/2022
36 174 Wednesday 22/06/2022
36 175 Thursday 23/06/2022
36 176 Friday 24/06/2022
37 177 Monday 27/06/2022
37 178 Tuesday 28/06/2022
37 179 Wednesday 29/06/2022
37 180 Thursday 30/06/2022
37 181 Friday 01/07/2022
38 182 Monday 04/07/2022
38 183 Tuesday 05/07/2022
38 184 Wednesday 06/07/2022
38 185 Thursday 07/07/2022
38 186 Friday 08/07/2022

INSET DAY – School closed

39 187 Monday 11/07/2022

Y6 Transition

39 188 Tuesday 12/07/2022
39 189 Wednesday 13/07/2022
39 190 Thursday 14/07/2022
39 191 Friday 15/07/2022
40 192 Monday 18/07/2022
40 193 Tuesday 19/07/2022
40 194 Wednesday 20/07/2022
40 195 Thursday 21/07/2022

School closes for the Summer Break at 1.10PM.