· Announcement ·

Tutor Review Day – Wednesday 20th October 2021, 11.00am-7.00pm. Booking system is now open, please follow the link for further information.

Click Here

School Diary

Week Day Day of Week Date Description
4 15 Tuesday 21/09/2021

Year 8 Assembly

4 16 Wednesday 22/09/2021

Year 9 Assembly

4 17 Thursday 23/09/2021

Year 10 Assembly

4 18 Friday 24/09/2021

Year 11 Assembly

5 19 Monday 27/09/2021

Year 7 Assembly

5 20 Tuesday 28/09/2021

Year 8 Assembly

5 21 Wednesday 29/09/2021

Year 9 Assembly

Immunisation – Y8, 1st dose HPV

5 22 Thursday 30/09/2021

Year 10 Assembly

5 23 Friday 01/10/2021

Year 11 Assembly

6 24 Monday 04/10/2021

Year 7 Assembly

6 25 Tuesday 05/10/2021

Year 8 Assembly

Immunisation – Y8, 1st dose HPV Catch up session

6 26 Wednesday 06/10/2021

Year 9 Assembly

6 27 Thursday 07/10/2021

Year 10 Assembly

6 28 Friday 08/10/2021

Year 11 Assembly

Assessment 1 reports, Y11

7 29 Monday 11/10/2021

Year 7 Assembly

7 30 Tuesday 12/10/2021

Year 8 Assembly

7 31 Wednesday 13/10/2021

Year 9 Assembly

7 32 Thursday 14/10/2021

Year 10 Assembly

7 33 Friday 15/10/2021

Year 11 Assembly

8 34 Monday 18/10/2021

Year 7 Assembly

8 35 Tuesday 19/10/2021

Year 8 Assembly

8 36 Wednesday 20/10/2021

Tutor Review Day (Face to Face), All year groups, 11am-7pm

8 37 Thursday 21/10/2021

Year 10 Assembly

8 38 Friday 22/10/2021

Year 11 Assembly

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE HALF TERM HOLIDAY AT 3.10pm. Pupils return to school on Monday 01 November 2021. School is open to Staff Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021.

9 39 Monday 01/11/2021

Year 7 Assembly

Y11 Art ILE’s (Day tbc)

9 40 Tuesday 02/11/2021

Year 8 Assembly

9 41 Wednesday 03/11/2021

Year 9 Assembly

9 42 Thursday 04/11/2021

Year 10 Assembly

9 43 Friday 05/11/2021

Year 11 Assembly

10 44 Monday 08/11/2021

Year 7 Assembly

10 45 Tuesday 09/11/2021

Year 8 Assembly

10 46 Wednesday 10/11/2021

Year 9 Assembly

Flu Vaccination, all year groups

10 47 Thursday 11/11/2021

Year 10 Assembly

10 48 Friday 12/11/2021

Year 11 Assembly

Assessment 1 Reports Y7-10

11 49 Monday 15/11/2021

Year 7 Assembly

Ex Y11 Presentation Evening, 6pm-7pm

11 50 Tuesday 16/11/2021

Year 8 Assembly

11 51 Wednesday 17/11/2021

Year 9 Assembly

11 52 Thursday 18/11/2021

Year 10 Assembly

11 53 Friday 19/11/2021

Year 11 Assembly

12 54 Monday 22/11/2021

Year 7 Assembly

12 55 Tuesday 23/11/2021

Year 8 Assembly

Y8 & Y11 Virtual Parents Evening, 4pm-7pm

 

12 56 Wednesday 24/11/2021

Year 9 Assembly

12 57 Thursday 25/11/2021

Year 10 Assembly

12 58 Friday 26/11/2021

Year 11 Assembly

13 59 Monday 29/11/2021

Year 7 Assembly

13 60 Tuesday 30/11/2021

Year 8 Assembly

13 61 Wednesday 01/12/2021

Year 9 Assembly

Y7, 9  & 10 Virtual Parents Evening, 4pm-7pm

13 62 Thursday 02/12/2021

Year 10 Assembly

13 63 Friday 03/12/2021

Year 11 Assembly

14 64 Monday 06/12/2021

Year 7 Assembly

Y11 ILEs, all week

14 65 Tuesday 07/12/2021

Year 8 Assembly

14 66 Wednesday 08/12/2021

Year 9 Assembly

14 67 Thursday 09/12/2021

Year 10 Assembly

14 68 Friday 10/12/2021

Year 11 Assembly

15 69 Monday 13/12/2021

Year 7 Assembly

Y11 ILEs, all week

15 70 Tuesday 14/12/2021

Year 8 Assembly

School Production – The Addams Family, 6.30PM

15 71 Wednesday 15/12/2021

Year 9 Assembly

School Production – The Addams Family, 6.30PM

15 72 Thursday 16/12/2021

Year 10 Assembly

School Production – The Addams Family, 6.30PM

15 73 Friday 17/12/2021

Year 11 Assembly

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY AT 1.10PM. Pupils return to school on Wednesday 05 January 2022. School is open to Staff Monday 20 December 2021 to Friday 24 December 2021.

16 Monday 03/01/2022

BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED

16 Tuesday 04/01/2022

BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED

16 74 Wednesday 05/01/2022

Year 9 Assembly

16 75 Thursday 06/01/2022

Year 10 Assembly

16 76 Friday 07/01/2022

Year 11 Assembly

17 77 Monday 10/01/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y10 ILEs, all week

17 78 Tuesday 11/01/2022

Year 8 Assembly

17 79 Wednesday 12/01/2022

Year 9 Assembly

17 80 Thursday 13/01/2022

Year 10 Assembly

17 81 Friday 14/01/2022

Year 11 Assembly

18 82 Monday 17/01/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y10 ILEs, all week

18 83 Tuesday 18/01/2022

Year 8 Assembly

18 84 Wednesday 19/01/2022

Year 9 Assembly

18 85 Thursday 20/01/2022

Year 10 Assembly

18 86 Friday 21/01/2022

Year 11 Assembly

Assessment 2 reports Y11

Y11 Results Assembly

19 87 Monday 24/01/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y10 Work Placement Week

19 88 Tuesday 25/01/2022

Year 8 Assembly

19 89 Wednesday 26/01/2022

Year 9 Assembly

Educational Visit – The Royal Institution “Science in Schools Show”, Y7 + Y8, OHS, £3.00 per pupil

19 90 Thursday 27/01/2022

Year 10 Assembly

19 91 Friday 28/01/2022

Year 11 Assembly

20 92 Monday 31/01/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y9 ILEs, all week

EXAM – Engineering, Component 3: Responding to an Engineering Brief, Part 1 Practical, window 31/1-03/02

 

20 93 Tuesday 01/02/2022

Year 8 Assembly

20 94 Wednesday 02/02/2022

Year 9 Assembly

EXAM – Health and Social Care, Component 3: Health & Wellbeing, AM (2 hours)

20 95 Thursday 03/02/2022

Year 10 Assembly

20 96 Friday 04/02/2022

Year 11 Assembly

EXAM – Engineering, Component 3: Responding to an Engineering Brief, Part 2, AM (1.5 hours)

 

21 97 Monday 07/02/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y9 ILEs, all week

21 98 Tuesday 08/02/2022

Year 8 Assembly

Immunisation – Y9, 2nd dose HPV, DTP and MenACWY

21 99 Wednesday 09/02/2022

Year 9 Assembly

Immunisation – Y9, 2nd dose HPV, DTP and MenACWY

21 100 Thursday 10/02/2022

Year 10 Assembly

21 101 Friday 11/02/2022

Year 11 Assembly

Assessment 2 reports Y10 and Y7

22 102 Monday 14/02/2022

Year 7 Assembly

22 103 Tuesday 15/02/2022

Year 8 Assembly

22 104 Wednesday 16/02/2022

Year 9 Assembly

22 105 Thursday 17/02/2022

Year 10 Assembly

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR HALF TERM  AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 28 February 2022. School is open to Staff Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022.

22 106 Friday 18/02/2022

INSET DAY – School closed

23 107 Monday 28/02/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y8 ILEs, all week

23 108 Tuesday 01/03/2022

Year 8 Assembly

23 109 Wednesday 02/03/2022

Year 9 Assembly

23 110 Thursday 03/03/2022

Year 10 Assembly

23 111 Friday 04/03/2022

Year 11 Assembly

24 112 Monday 07/03/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y8 ILEs, all week

24 113 Tuesday 08/03/2022

Year 8 Assembly

24 114 Wednesday 09/03/2022

Year 9 Assembly

24 115 Thursday 10/03/2022

Year 10 Assembly

24 116 Friday 11/03/2022

Year 11 Assembly

Y9 Assessment 2 reports

25 117 Monday 14/03/2022

Year 7 Assembly

25 118 Tuesday 15/03/2022

Year 8 Assembly

25 119 Wednesday 16/03/2022

Year 9 Assembly

25 120 Thursday 17/03/2022

Year 10 Assembly

25 121 Friday 18/03/2022

Year 11 Assembly

26 122 Monday 21/03/2022

Year 7 Assembly

26 123 Tuesday 22/03/2022

Year 8 Assembly

26 124 Wednesday 23/03/2022

Year 9 Assembly

26 125 Thursday 24/03/2022

Year 10 Assembly

26 126 Friday 25/03/2022

Year 11 Assembly

Assessment 2 reports Y8

Assessment 3 reports Y11

 

Options open, option forms distributed

27 127 Monday 28/03/2022

Year 7 Assembly

27 128 Tuesday 29/03/2022

Year 8 Assembly

27 129 Wednesday 30/03/2022

Year 9 Assembly

Y8 & Y11 Virtual Parents Evening, 4pm-7pm

27 130 Thursday 31/03/2022

Year 10 Assembly

27 131 Friday 01/04/2022

Year 11 Assembly

28 132 Monday 04/04/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Modern Foreign Language Speaking Tests. Window 4th April 2022-4th May 2022 (TBC)

28 133 Tuesday 05/04/2022

Year 8 Assembly

28 134 Wednesday 06/04/2022

Year 9 Assembly

28 135 Thursday 07/04/2022

Year 10 Assembly

28 136 Friday 08/04/2022

Year 11 Assembly

Options Deadline

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE EASTER HOLIDAY AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 25 April 2022. School is open to Staff Monday 11 April 2022 to Thursday 14 April 2022 and Wednesday 20 April 2022 to Friday 22 April 2022.

29 137 Monday 25/04/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y7 ILEs, all week

29 138 Tuesday 26/04/2022

Year 8 Assembly

Y7, 9 & 10 Virtual Parents Evening, 4pm-7pm

29 139 Wednesday 27/04/2022

Year 9 Assembly

29 140 Thursday 28/04/2022

Year 10 Assembly

29 141 Friday 29/04/2022

Year 11 Assembly

30 Monday 02/05/2022

BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED

30 142 Tuesday 03/05/2022

Year 8 Assembly

Y7 ILEs, all week

30 143 Wednesday 04/05/2022

Year 9 Assembly

30 144 Thursday 05/05/2022

Year 10 Assembly

30 145 Friday 06/05/2022

Year 11 Assembly

31 146 Monday 09/05/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Educational Visit – BTEC Sport, Y10, Colomendy, Wales, (Lead Mrs Alyanak), Monday 9th May 2022 – Wednesday 11th May 2022

31 147 Tuesday 10/05/2022

Year 8 Assembly

Educational Visit – BTEC Sport, Y10, Colomendy, Wales, (Lead Mrs Alyanak), Monday 9th May 2022 – Wednesday 11th May 2022

31 148 Wednesday 11/05/2022

Year 9 Assembly

Educational Visit – BTEC Sport, Y10, Colomendy, Wales, (Lead Mrs Alyanak), Monday 9th May 2022 – Wednesday 11th May 2022

Immunisation – Y8 & Y9 Catch up session

31 149 Thursday 12/05/2022

Year 10 Assembly

31 150 Friday 13/05/2022

Year 11 Assembly

32 151 Monday 16/05/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Religious Studies, AM

32 152 Tuesday 17/05/2022

Year 8 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Triple Biology and Combined Science Biology, AM

EXAM – GCSE Urdu Listening & Urdu Reading, PM

32 153 Wednesday 18/05/2022

Year 9 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE English Language, AM

32 154 Thursday 19/05/2022

Year 10 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE History, AM

EXAM – GCSE Drama, PM

32 155 Friday 20/05/2022

Year 11 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Maths, Paper 1, AM

33 156 Monday 23/05/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Geography, Paper 1, AM

EXAM – GCSE German Listening & German Reading, PM

33 157 Tuesday 24/05/2022

Year 8 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Computer Science – Computer Systems, AM

EXAM – GCSE PE, PM

33 158 Wednesday 25/05/2022

Year 9 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE English Literature, AM

EXAM – GCSE Media Studies, PM

33 159 Thursday 26/05/2022

Year 10 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Spanish Listening & Spanish Reading, AM

EXAM – GCSE Religious Studies, Paper 2, AM

33 160 Friday 27/05/2022

Year 11 Assembly

Assessment 3 reports Y7

EXAM – GCSE Triple Chemistry & Combined Science Chemistry, AM

EXAM – GCSE French Listening & French Reading, PM

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE HALF TERM HOLIDAY AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 06 June 2022. School is open to Staff Monday 30 May 2022 to Wednesday 01 June 2022.

34 161 Monday 06/06/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE German Writing, AM

EXAM – GCSE Computer Science – Computational Thinking, Algorithms, Programming, PM

34 162 Tuesday 07/06/2022

Year 8 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Maths, Paper 2, AM

EXAM – GCSE Geography, Paper 2, PM

EXAM – GCSE Urdu Writing, PM

34 163 Wednesday 08/06/2022

Year 9 Assembly

34 164 Thursday 09/06/2022

Year 10 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE History Paper 1, Section A, AM

34 165 Friday 10/06/2022

Year 11 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE English Language, Paper 2, AM

EXAM – GCSE PE, Paper 2, AM

35 166 Monday 13/06/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Maths, Paper 3, AM

35 167 Tuesday 14/06/2022

Year 8 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Geography, Paper 3, AM

EXAM – GCSE Media Studies, Paper 2, AM

35 168 Wednesday 15/06/2022

Year 9 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Triple Biology, Paper 2 & Combined Science Biology, Paper 2, AM

EXAM – GCSE Design & Technology, AM

35 159 Thursday 16/06/2022

Year 10 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE History, Paper 2, AM

EXAM – GCSE French Writing, PM

35 170 Friday 17/06/2022

Year 11 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Spanish Writing, AM

36 171 Monday 20/06/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Triple Chemistry, Paper 2 & Combined Science Chemistry, paper 2, AM

EXAM – GCSE Food Preparation & Nutrition, PM

36 172 Tuesday 21/06/2022

Year 8 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE History Paper 2, Section B, AM

36 173 Wednesday 22/06/2022

Year 9 Assembly

GCSE EXAM – Music, AM

36 174 Thursday 23/06/2022

Year 10 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Triple Physics Paper 2 & Combined Science Physics Paper 2, AM

36 175 Friday 24/06/2022

Year 11 Assembly

37 176 Monday 27/06/2022

Year 7 Assembly

37 177 Tuesday 28/06/2022

Year 8 Assembly

37 178 Wednesday 29/06/2022

Year 9 Assembly

37 179 Thursday 30/06/2022

Year 10 Assembly

37 180 Friday 01/07/2022

Year 11 Assembly

38 181 Monday 04/07/2022

Year 7 Assembly

38 182 Tuesday 05/07/2022

Year 8 Assembly

38 183 Wednesday 06/07/2022

Year 9 Assembly

38 184 Thursday 07/07/2022

Year 10 Assembly

38 185 Friday 08/07/2022

INSET DAY – School closed

39 186 Monday 11/07/2022

Y6 Transition

39 187 Tuesday 12/07/2022

Year 8 Assembly

39 188 Wednesday 13/07/2022

Year 9 Assembly

39 189 Thursday 14/07/2022

Year 10 Assembly

39 190 Friday 15/07/2022

Year 11 Assembly

40 191 Monday 18/07/2022

Year 7 Assembly

40 192 Tuesday 19/07/2022

Year 8 Assembly

40 193 Wednesday 20/07/2022

Year 9 Assembly

40 194 Thursday 21/07/2022

Year 10 Assembly

School closes for the Summer Break at 1.10PM.