School Diary

Week Day Day of Week Date Description
18 83 Tuesday 18/01/2022

Year 8 Assembly

18 84 Wednesday 19/01/2022

Year 9 Assembly

18 85 Thursday 20/01/2022

Year 10 Assembly

18 86 Friday 21/01/2022

Year 11 Assembly

Assessment 2 reports Y11

Y11 Results Assembly

19 87 Monday 24/01/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y10 Work Placement Week

Vaccination – Covid 19, Dose 2 only

19 88 Tuesday 25/01/2022

Year 8 Assembly

Vaccination – Covid 19, Dose 2 only

19 89 Wednesday 26/01/2022

Year 9 Assembly

Educational Visit – The Royal Institution “Science in Schools Show”, Y7 + Y8, OHS, ¬£3.00 per pupil

19 90 Thursday 27/01/2022

Year 10 Assembly

19 91 Friday 28/01/2022

Year 11 Assembly

20 92 Monday 31/01/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y9 ILEs, all week

20 93 Tuesday 01/02/2022

Year 8 Assembly

20 94 Wednesday 02/02/2022

Year 9 Assembly

20 95 Thursday 03/02/2022

Year 10 Assembly

20 96 Friday 04/02/2022

Year 11 Assembly

21 97 Monday 07/02/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – Engineering, Component 3: Responding to an Engineering Brief, Part 1 Practical, window 07/02-10/02

 

Y9 ILEs, all week

21 98 Tuesday 08/02/2022

Year 8 Assembly

21 99 Wednesday 09/02/2022

Year 9 Assembly

EXAM – Health and Social Care, Component 3: Health & Wellbeing, AM (2 hours)

Immunisation – Y9, 2nd dose HPV, DTP and MenACWY

21 100 Thursday 10/02/2022

Year 10 Assembly

21 101 Friday 11/02/2022

Year 11 Assembly

EXAM – Engineering, Component 3: Responding to an Engineering Brief, Part 2, AM (1.5 hours)

Assessment 2 reports Y10 and Y7

22 102 Monday 14/02/2022

Year 7 Assembly

22 103 Tuesday 15/02/2022

Year 8 Assembly

EXAM Y11 – BTEC Sport Online, PM

22 104 Wednesday 16/02/2022

Year 9 Assembly

22 105 Thursday 17/02/2022

Year 10 Assembly

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR HALF TERM  AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 28 February 2022. School is open to Staff Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022.

22 106 Friday 18/02/2022

INSET DAY – School closed

23 107 Monday 28/02/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y8 ILEs, all week

23 108 Tuesday 01/03/2022

Year 8 Assembly

23 109 Wednesday 02/03/2022

Year 9 Assembly

23 110 Thursday 03/03/2022

Year 10 Assembly

23 111 Friday 04/03/2022

Year 11 Assembly

24 112 Monday 07/03/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y8 ILEs, all week

24 113 Tuesday 08/03/2022

Year 8 Assembly

24 114 Wednesday 09/03/2022

Year 9 Assembly

24 115 Thursday 10/03/2022

Year 10 Assembly

24 116 Friday 11/03/2022

Year 11 Assembly

Y9 Assessment 2 reports

25 117 Monday 14/03/2022

Year 7 Assembly

25 118 Tuesday 15/03/2022

Year 8 Assembly

25 119 Wednesday 16/03/2022

Year 9 Assembly

25 120 Thursday 17/03/2022

Year 10 Assembly

25 121 Friday 18/03/2022

Year 11 Assembly

26 122 Monday 21/03/2022

Year 7 Assembly

26 123 Tuesday 22/03/2022

Year 8 Assembly

26 124 Wednesday 23/03/2022

Year 9 Assembly

26 125 Thursday 24/03/2022

Year 10 Assembly

26 126 Friday 25/03/2022

Year 11 Assembly

Assessment 2 reports Y8

Assessment 3 reports Y11

 

Options open, option forms distributed

27 127 Monday 28/03/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Educational Visit – Y10 Geography Field Trip, Sheffield

27 128 Tuesday 29/03/2022

Year 8 Assembly

27 129 Wednesday 30/03/2022

Year 9 Assembly

Educational Visit – Y10 Geography Field Trip, Sheffield

Y8 & Y11 Virtual Parents Evening, 4pm-7pm

27 130 Thursday 31/03/2022

Year 10 Assembly

27 131 Friday 01/04/2022

Year 11 Assembly

28 132 Monday 04/04/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Modern Foreign Language Speaking Tests. Window 4th April 2022-20th May 2022

28 133 Tuesday 05/04/2022

Year 8 Assembly

28 134 Wednesday 06/04/2022

Year 9 Assembly

28 135 Thursday 07/04/2022

Year 10 Assembly

28 136 Friday 08/04/2022

Year 11 Assembly

Options Deadline

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE EASTER HOLIDAY AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 25 April 2022. School is open to Staff Monday 11 April 2022 to Thursday 14 April 2022 and Wednesday 20 April 2022 to Friday 22 April 2022.

29 137 Monday 25/04/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Y7 ILEs, all week

29 138 Tuesday 26/04/2022

Year 8 Assembly

Y7, 9 & 10 Virtual Parents Evening, 4pm-7pm

29 139 Wednesday 27/04/2022

Year 9 Assembly

29 140 Thursday 28/04/2022

Year 10 Assembly

29 141 Friday 29/04/2022

Year 11 Assembly

30 Monday 02/05/2022

BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED

30 142 Tuesday 03/05/2022

Year 8 Assembly

Y7 ILEs, all week

30 143 Wednesday 04/05/2022

Year 9 Assembly

30 144 Thursday 05/05/2022

Year 10 Assembly

30 145 Friday 06/05/2022

Year 11 Assembly

31 146 Monday 09/05/2022

Year 7 Assembly

Educational Visit – BTEC Sport, Y10, Colomendy, Wales, (Lead Mrs Alyanak), Monday 9th May 2022 – Wednesday 11th May 2022

31 147 Tuesday 10/05/2022

Year 8 Assembly

Educational Visit – BTEC Sport, Y10, Colomendy, Wales, (Lead Mrs Alyanak), Monday 9th May 2022 – Wednesday 11th May 2022

Immunisation – Y9, 2nd dose HPV, DTP and MenACWY

31 148 Wednesday 11/05/2022

Year 9 Assembly

Educational Visit – BTEC Sport, Y10, Colomendy, Wales, (Lead Mrs Alyanak), Monday 9th May 2022 – Wednesday 11th May 2022

Immunisation – Y8 & Y9 Catch up session

31 149 Thursday 12/05/2022

Year 10 Assembly

31 150 Friday 13/05/2022

Year 11 Assembly

32 151 Monday 16/05/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Religious Studies, AM

EXAM – OCR Computer Science, Paper 1 – Computer Systems, AM

32 152 Tuesday 17/05/2022

Year 8 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Triple Biology and Combined Science Biology, AM

EXAM – GCSE Urdu Listening & Urdu Reading, PM

32 153 Wednesday 18/05/2022

Year 9 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE English Language, AM

32 154 Thursday 19/05/2022

Year 10 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE History, AM

EXAM – GCSE Drama, PM

32 155 Friday 20/05/2022

Year 11 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Maths, Paper 1, AM

33 156 Monday 23/05/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Geography, Paper 1, AM

EXAM – GCSE German Listening & German Reading, PM

33 157 Tuesday 24/05/2022

Year 8 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE French Listening & French Reading, PM

EXAM – GCSE PE, PM

33 158 Wednesday 25/05/2022

Year 9 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE English Literature, AM

EXAM – GCSE Media Studies, PM

33 159 Thursday 26/05/2022

Year 10 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Spanish Listening & Spanish Reading, AM

EXAM – GCSE Religious Studies, Paper 2, AM

33 160 Friday 27/05/2022

Year 11 Assembly

Assessment 3 reports Y7

EXAM – GCSE Triple Chemistry & Combined Science Chemistry, AM

EXAM – OCR Computer Science, Paper 2 – Computational Thinking, Algorithms, Programming, PM

 

SCHOOL CLOSES TO PUPILS FOR THE HALF TERM HOLIDAY AT 3.10PM. Pupils return to school on Monday 06 June 2022. School is open to Staff Monday 30 May 2022 to Wednesday 01 June 2022.

34 161 Monday 06/06/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE German Writing, AM

 

34 162 Tuesday 07/06/2022

Year 8 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Maths, Paper 2, AM

EXAM – GCSE Geography, Paper 2, PM

EXAM – GCSE Urdu Writing, PM

34 163 Wednesday 08/06/2022

Year 9 Assembly

34 164 Thursday 09/06/2022

Year 10 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE History Paper 1, Section A, AM

EXAM – GCSE Triple Physics & Combined Science Physics, PM

34 165 Friday 10/06/2022

Year 11 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE English Language, Paper 2, AM

EXAM – GCSE PE, Paper 2, AM

35 166 Monday 13/06/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Maths, Paper 3, AM

35 167 Tuesday 14/06/2022

Year 8 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Geography, Paper 3, AM

EXAM – GCSE Media Studies, Paper 2, AM

35 168 Wednesday 15/06/2022

Year 9 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Triple Biology, Paper 2 & Combined Science Biology, Paper 2, AM

EXAM – GCSE Design & Technology, AM

35 159 Thursday 16/06/2022

Year 10 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE History, Paper 2, AM

EXAM – GCSE French Writing, PM

35 170 Friday 17/06/2022

Year 11 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Spanish Writing, AM

36 171 Monday 20/06/2022

Year 7 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Triple Chemistry, Paper 2 & Combined Science Chemistry, paper 2, AM

EXAM – GCSE Food Preparation & Nutrition, PM

36 172 Tuesday 21/06/2022

Year 8 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE History Paper 2, Section B, AM

36 173 Wednesday 22/06/2022

Year 9 Assembly

GCSE EXAM – Music, AM

36 174 Thursday 23/06/2022

Year 10 Assembly

EXAM – GCSE Triple Physics Paper 2 & Combined Science Physics Paper 2, AM

36 175 Friday 24/06/2022

Year 11 Assembly

37 176 Monday 27/06/2022

Year 7 Assembly

37 177 Tuesday 28/06/2022

Year 8 Assembly

37 178 Wednesday 29/06/2022

Year 9 Assembly

37 179 Thursday 30/06/2022

Year 10 Assembly

Y11 Prom

37 180 Friday 01/07/2022

Year 11 Assembly

38 181 Monday 04/07/2022

Year 7 Assembly

38 182 Tuesday 05/07/2022

Year 8 Assembly

38 183 Wednesday 06/07/2022

Year 9 Assembly

38 184 Thursday 07/07/2022

Year 10 Assembly

38 185 Friday 08/07/2022

INSET DAY – School closed

39 186 Monday 11/07/2022

Y6 Transition

39 187 Tuesday 12/07/2022

Year 8 Assembly

39 188 Wednesday 13/07/2022

Year 9 Assembly

39 189 Thursday 14/07/2022

Year 10 Assembly

39 190 Friday 15/07/2022

Year 11 Assembly

40 191 Monday 18/07/2022

Year 7 Assembly

40 192 Tuesday 19/07/2022

Year 8 Assembly

40 193 Wednesday 20/07/2022

Year 9 Assembly

40 194 Thursday 21/07/2022

Year 10 Assembly

School closes for the Summer Break at 1.10PM.

Results day – Thursday 25th August 2022.

1 1 Thursday 01/09/2022
1 2 Friday 02/09/2022
2 3 Monday 05/09/2022
2 4 Tuesday 06/09/2022
2 5 Wednesday 07/09/2022
2 6 Thursday 08/09/2022
2 7 Friday 09/09/2022
3 8 Monday 12/09/2022
3 9 Tuesday 13/09/2022
3 10 Wednesday 14/09/2022
3 11 Thursday 15/09/2022
3 12 Friday 16/09/2022
4 13 Monday 19/09/2022
4 14 Tuesday 20/09/2022
4 15 Wednesday 21/09/2022
4 16 Thursday 22/09/2022
4 17 Friday 23/09/2022
5 18 Monday 26/09/2022
5 19 Tuesday 27/09/2022
5 20 Wednesday 28/09/2022
5 21 Thursday 29/09/2022
5 22 Friday 30/09/2022
6 23 Monday 03/10/2022
6 24 Tuesday 04/10/2022
6 25 Wednesday 05/10/2022
6 26 Thursday 06/10/2022
6 27 Friday 07/10/2022
7 28 Monday 10/10/2022
7 29 Tuesday 11/10/2022
7 30 Wednesday 12/10/2022
7 31 Thursday 13/10/2022
7 32 Friday 14/10/2022
8 33 Monday 17/10/2022
8 34 Tuesday 18/10/2022
8 35 Wednesday 19/10/2022
8 36 Thursday 20/10/2022
8 37 Friday 21/10/2022
9 38 Monday 31/10/2022
9 39 Tuesday 01/11/2022
9 40 Wednesday 02/11/2022
9 41 Thursday 03/11/2022
9 42 Friday 04/11/2022
10 43 Monday 07/11/2022
10 44 Tuesday 08/11/2022
10 45 Wednesday 09/11/2022
10 46 Thursday 10/11/2022
10 47 Friday 11/11/2022
11 48 Monday 14/11/2022
11 49 Tuesday 15/11/2022
11 50 Wednesday 16/11/2022
11 51 Thursday 17/11/2022
11 52 Friday 18/11/2022
12 53 Monday 21/11/2022
12 54 Tuesday 22/11/2022
12 55 Wednesday 23/11/2022
12 56 Thursday 24/11/2022
12 57 Friday 25/11/2022
13 58 Monday 28/11/2022
13 59 Tuesday 29/11/2022
13 60 Wednesday 30/11/2022
13 61 Thursday 01/12/2022
13 62 Friday 02/12/2022
14 63 Monday 05/12/2022
14 64 Tuesday 06/12/2022
14 65 Wednesday 07/12/2022
14 66 Thursday 08/12/2022
14 67 Friday 09/12/2022
15 68 Monday 12/12/2022
15 69 Tuesday 13/12/2022
15 70 Wednesday 14/12/2022
15 71 Thursday 15/12/2022
15 72 Friday 16/12/2022
16 Monday 02/01/2023
16 73 Tuesday 03/01/2023
16 74 Wednesday 04/01/2023
16 75 Thursday 05/01/2023
16 76 Friday 06/01/2023
17 77 Monday 09/01/2023
17 78 Tuesday 10/01/2023
17 79 Wednesday 11/01/2023
17 80 Thursday 12/01/2023
17 81 Friday 13/01/2023
18 82 Monday 16/01/2023
18 83 Tuesday 17/01/2023
18 84 Wednesday 18/01/2023
18 85 Thursday 19/01/2023
18 86 Friday 20/01/2023
19 87 Monday 23/01/2023
19 88 Tuesday 24/01/2023
19 89 Wednesday 25/01/2023
19 90 Thursday 26/01/2023
19 91 Friday 27/01/2023
20 92 Monday 30/01/2023
20 93 Tuesday 31/01/2023
20 94 Wednesday 01/02/2023
20 95 Thursday 02/02/2023
20 96 Friday 03/02/2023
21 97 Monday 06/02/2023
21 98 Tuesday 07/02/2023
21 99 Wednesday 08/02/2023
21 100 Thursday 08/02/2023
21 101 Friday 10/02/2023
22 102 Monday 20/02/2023
22 103 Tuesday 21/02/2023
22 104 Wednesday 22/02/2023
22 105 Thursday 23/02/2023
22 106 Friday 24/02/2023
23 107 Monday 27/02/2023
23 108 Tuesday 28/02/2023
23 109 Wednesday 01/03/2023
23 110 Thursday 02/03/2023
23 111 Friday 03/03/2023
24 112 Monday 06/03/2023
24 113 Tuesday 07/03/2023
24 114 Wednesday 08/03/2023
24 115 Thursday 09/03/2023
24 116 Friday 10/03/2023
25 117 Monday 13/03/2023
25 118 Tuesday 14/03/2023
25 119 Wednesday 15/03/2023
25 120 Thursday 16/03/2023
25 121 Friday 17/03/2023
26 122 Monday 20/03/2023
26 123 Tuesday 21/03/2023
26 124 Wednesday 22/03/2023
26 125 Thursday 23/03/2023
26 126 Friday 24/03/2023
27 127 Monday 27/03/2023
27 128 Tuesday 28/03/2023
27 129 Wednesday 29/03/2023
27 130 Thursday 30/03/2023
27 131 Friday 31/03/2023
28 132 Monday 17/04/2023
28 133 Tuesday 18/04/2023
28 134 Wednesday 19/04/2023
28 135 Thursday 20/04/2023
28 136 Friday 21/04/2023
29 137 Monday 24/04/2023
29 138 Tuesday 25/04/2023
29 139 Wednesday 26/04/2023
29 140 Thursday 27/04/2023
29 141 Friday 28/04/2023
30 Monday 01/05/2023
30 142 Tuesday 02/05/2023
30 143 Wednesday 03/05/2023
30 144 Thursday 04/05/2022
30 145 Friday 05/05/2023
31 146 Monday 08/05/2023
31 147 Tuesday 09/05/2023
31 148 Wednesday 10/05/2023
31 149 Thursday 11/05/2023
31 150 Friday 12/05/2023
32 151 Monday 15/05/2023
31 152 Tuesday 16/05/2023
32 153 Wednesday 17/05/2023
32 154 Thursday 18/05/2023
32 155 Friday 19/05/2023
33 156 Monday 22/05/2023
33 157 Tuesday 23/05/2023
33 158 Wednesday 24/05/2023
33 159 Thursday 25/05/2023
33 160 Friday 26/05/2023
34 161 Monday 29/05/2023
34 162 Tuesday 30/05/2023
34 163 Wednesday 31/05/2023
34 164 Thursday 01/06/2023
34 165 Friday 02/06/2023
35 166 Monday 05/06/2023
35 167 Tuesday 06/06/2023
35 168 Wednesday 07/06/2023
35 169 Thursday 08/06/2023
35 170 Friday 09/06/2023
36 171 Monday 12/06/2023
36 172 Tuesday 13/06/2023
36 173 Wednesday 14/06/2023
36 174 Thursday 15/06/2023
36 175 Friday 16/06/2023
37 176 Monday 19/06/2023
37 177 Tuesday 20/06/2023
37 178 Wednesday 21/06/2023
37 179 Thursday 22/06/2023
37 180 Friday 23/06/2023
38 181 Monday 03/07/2023
38 182 Tuesday 04/07/2023
38 183 Wednesday 05/07/2023
38 184 Thursday 06/07/2023
38 185 Friday 07/07/2023
39 186 Monday 10/07/2023
39 187 Tuesday 11/07/2023
39 188 Wednesday 12/07/2023
39 189 Thursday 13/07/2023
39 190 Friday 14/07/2023
40 191 Monday 17/07/2023
40 192 Tuesday 18/07/2023
40 193 Wednesday 19/07/2023
40 194 Thursday 20/07/2023
40 195 Friday 21/07/2023